top of page

The Beginning of a Dream


Greetings, and welcome to Gameroom Wizards. As a arcade tech, I have been in this industry for quite a long time. In 1981, I started an adventure that would bring me to this point- working for companies like Dream Machine, Nickels and Dimes, Fun N' Games, Chuck E Cheese (when they had some of the coolest arcades around) and more local independent FECs than you can shake a stick at. And, when it came time to start my own venture, I asked myself- what was the thing that "pulled you in..." got you excited to play the game in the first place? Above and beyond the arcade itself ( which, if you didn't grow up in the era, was AMAZING in it's own right) My answer was quite simple- THE CABINETS.

The cabinet only had a few seconds to snare you and make you give up that one thing you worked so hard, mowing lawns all week for- YOUR QUARTER. Whether the cabinet was completely immersive in its design, or just had amazing artwork wrapped around it- it had to grab you. or you were waiting in line to play Ms. Pac-Man. And that, my friends was the inspiration of Game room Wizards.

I realized that there are a lot of companies now making arcade cabinet replicas- and that's a great thing- most of these cabinets are hitting 40 YEARS OLD. The collectors have the great ones- fully restored by their talented hands. The rest- Most of them aren't worth the effort. Sitting in dilapidated warehouses and storage units, rotting away in the elements, and vermin (you don't want a cab with rats or termites!)

That's why I decided to always build the best quality cabinet I can- but just as important- OUR CABINETS WOULD HAVE A STORY. something a little more to pull you and your family into. I have always said "One quarter can take you to another world". But- the cabinet is the portal to get you there.

We Always say around here-

" We don't build arcade cabinets-

WE MAKE MAGIC!"

Thanks for your time and consideration in purchasing one of our fantastic cabinets- let us make the magic in your home or business for countless years to come.

Raymond J. Broadie

Owner-

Gameroom Wizards

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page